top of page
sadhu t.l vaswani.jpg

Sadhu Vaswani

j.p vaswani.jpg

Dada J P Vaswani

Baba Gangaram.jpg

Karmayogi  Baba Gangaram


The history of  St Mira's School  & it's roots

The Mira Movement in Education was born out of the vision of a philosopher and an educationist- Sadhu Vaswani. Himself a distinguished Professor and Principal of prestigious institutions, Sadhu Vaswani was a visionary who believed deeply in the cause of woman's education, long before feminism was even thought of. He founded the St.Mira's School in Hyderabad Sind in 1933. After the partition, Sadhu Vaswani selected Pune as the headquarters for his work, as also for the School.

St.Mira's Educational Board was constituted in the year 1950 under the Chairmanship of Maharishi. D.K.Karve, who had watched the progress of the Mira Movement from its very inception. He had great appreciation for its ideals,and admiration for its Revered Founder.

The High School was started on March 1, 1950. Soon after,St. Mira's Primary School was started in 1952, with a mission of making every child a gift of God and a pride to the human race.

Sadhu Vaswani Mission, Pune, is a registered body founded by Sadhu T.L. Vaswani.

The objectives of the Mission are:

  1. To spread the message of Brotherhood, Unity and Harmony;

  2. To promote cultural and spiritual development by starting St. Mira's Educational Institution and centres of training that concentrate on character building,cultivation of the soul and social service.

  3. To serve the poor and suffering humanity, irrespective of colour, caste or creed.

Chair Person

Mrs. R. A Vaswani

Chairperson - Mrs R. A Vaswani.jpg
Working Chair Person

Didi Krishna Kumari

Working Chairperson - Didi Krishna Kumari.jpg
School Committee
  1. Chair Person: Mrs. R.A.Vaswani

  2. Working Chair Person: Ms. Krishna Kumari Thadani

  3. Director - Education Board: Dr. Ms. Gulshan Gidwani

  4. Rector, Sadhu Vaswani Institute of Learning: Dr. Ms. Manju Nichani

  5. Manager of St. Mira’s School: Ms. Piya Uttamchandani

  6. Life Member: Ms. N.T.Jotwani

  7. Life Member: Ms. Aruna Jethwani

  8. Headmistress of Secondary School: Mrs. Anjali Raghani

  9. Headmistress of Primary School: Mrs. Ruby Karna

bottom of page